Important Links:

2019 NCCURW Scholarship Winners

North Carolina Central University Alumni Association, Raleigh/Wake Chapter presented scholarships to seven Wake County students on Thursday, May 23, 2019 at Chavis Community Center in Raleigh, NC.  The program began with a prayer by Reverend Paul Anderson, Pastor at The Fountain of Raleigh and NCCU Alumnus.  Ms. LaMisa Foxx, Assistant Vice-Chancellor for Alumni Relations, brought greetings from the Chancellor; Ms. Marquesha Johnson, Associate Director Undergraduate Admissions, challenged students to make college their experience, join clubs, and build relationships; and Denise Raynor, Coordinator of Alumni Programs, advised the future Eagles to avail themselves to all opportunities at the University, and welcomed them to campus.  Nia Gray, a 2018 scholarship recipient brought reflections from her year as a Freshman.  Each scholarship recipient gave remarks.  Martha Kearney, Scholarship Committee Chairman gave closing remarks. Other committee members are Brenda Asbury, Leonard King, and Vernice Whyms.  Clif Lavenhouse serves as President of the Raleigh/Wake Chapter.

North Carolina Central University Alumni Association, Raleigh/Wake Chapter Scholarship Winners and University guests are: Denise Raynor, Coordinator Alumni Affairs; De’Nasia M. Daniels, Southeast Raleigh Magnet High School; Marquesha Johnson, Associate Director, Undergraduate Admissions; Tyriq Shemar Rowe, Garner Magnet High School; Alexander Michael Ducoste, Needham Broughton High School; Sheena Yvonne Dean, Triangle Math and Science Academy; Morgyn Lyn Herd, Holly Springs High School; Jasmine Renee’ Reddick, Garner Magnet High School; Joel Del Rosario, Millbrook High School; and LaMisa Foxx, Assistant Vice- Chancellor for Alumni Relations.

After singing the Alma Mater, a reception was held for recipients, parents, family, friends, and alumni.